Eggs In A Basket

When I do things, I don’t like to do them half-assedly. I want to go full ass. The expression “don’t put all your eggs in one basket” is true under one axiom: if you can’t afford to lose your eggs. In real life, eggs (or whatever they are a metaphor for) would not end your life even if you broke them all. They’re just eggs. Go buy more. We shouldn’t be expecting the eggs to go wrong in one basket either. Reinforce the basket to ensure nothing goes wrong. Plus, carrying multiple baskets will increase your chances of screwing up.

 

I’ve had this next thought for a while now. You know the old news about when Justin Beiber totalled his car? I was thinking about that and want to use it as an example, and defend him in my example. First off, I want to be clear that I don’t like the guy. I don’t feel strongly about it, but he’s just easy to dislike. I feel mostly neutral about him but if I had to pick a side, I would easily pick the hater side. Anyway, I don’t know any detail about that news but I can imagine hypothetically, in a similar situation, a guy could be a little reckless but might not necessary fuck things up. It’s very possible that there were people nagging him and telling him to be less reckless, which ticked him off, occupied his mind, and is what tipped over the recklessness to actually cause an incident. Basically, I’m saying that there are times where nagger are the cause of problems so don’t nag. Don’t be annoying. If things are bad, nagging makes it worse, not better.

 

Lastly, I’m going to write about my dream last night. I was listening to podcasts when I went to bed and fell asleep while listening to the Nerdist podcast with Metallica as the guest. Then in my dream, I was part of the band and I was driving them around. I don’t know how they look like but I was basically just hanging out with 5 “cool” dudes in the dream. I don’t even know how many people are in the band. Anyway, in the dream, I drove them around in a Volkswagen Beetle and the thought kept crossing my mind that it was an unmanly car. It’s not that I even like that car or anything but that’s just what happened in my dream. I had weird anxious feelings that they might make fun of me for my car choice but then the drive worked out and I felt relieved that I picked a car that worked. Not sure why there was the idea that another car might not have worked. Then the dream moved on to us staying at a place and as we were leaving, I looked in the closet and it had some of the same clothes as my closet. That was odd. Was it my closet? I took a look at the other clothes and it was not my closet but there were surprisingly some of the same clothes. I thought I should take them with me since they were “my clothes” and then a pacman ghost floated into the closet. I felt fear and the place now seems haunted. I put the clothes back and woke up. I’m sure all this dream talk made no sense at all. They sound like they might be emulating some deep seeded emotions or something but beyond that, it didn’t make much sense and I really don’t think I did a good job describing it. I had those dreams in my first sleep that I woke up from at 2am. Maybe I could’ve done a better job if I wrote about it then but I chose to sleep instead. Hopefully my next dream entry will make more sense than this.

If you liked what you read, please comment. As a blogger with few followers, I need the affirmation lol.

