Mercy, Dream

I know I’ve had this thought before but I don’t think I wrote about it on the blog. I don’t like to be repetitive so I hope I didn’t. If I did, it would have been a long time ago anyway.

 

I’ve read that within an 8 hour sleep, we go through 3 or 4 REM cycles which is where the dreams occur. I’ve also read that we can only remember dreams if we wake up in the middle of them. Thereby, unless you’re waking up multiple times a night, you only remember one dream at most and the rest are completely forgotten before you wake up.

 

Assuming all of that is true, what is the right thing to do when you see someone suffering in their sleep? If you wake them up to end the suffering, they’ll remember what happened. If you let them suffer, at least there’s a decent chance that they’ll forget all about it by the time they wake up.

If you liked what you read, please comment. As a blogger with few followers, I need the affirmation lol.

