Detached Attachment

I fall for girls way way waaaay too easily. If a girl says one nice thing to me or even just smiles at me, I’m smitten. At the same time, I am not a crazy stalker person. … Maybe I’m lying a little. I may do a little facebook stalking but that’s it. But who doesn’t facebook stalk nowadays? I know there are people who don’t but shut up, you’ll do it eventually… probably… maybe…. Okay, but I don’t show up unexpectedly and I don’t send crazy texts. I may send one crazy text by accident (because I was too in the moment and didn’t know how crazy it sounds), but once I figure out that the other person is uninterested, I don’t spam them with crazy texts. I get the message and I never take my anger out on anyone.

 

Most people get to know other people step by step. I don’t. I jump around and skip a bunch of random steps and maybe go back to the earlier steps at a later point. I don’t do things in order. I enjoy deeper and more personal conversation. What that means is, I probably end up talking about sex stuff really early on. Most guys I talk to aren’t prudes and they find it hilarious how I would randomly just start talking about my sex failures and asking for their opinions. However, when it comes to talking to girls, my conversation “style” becomes really creepy and inappropriate. Because of my natural pervertedness, I wind up propositioning girls and creeping them out pretty much as soon as I start talking to them. It is completely my fault. I don’t proposition guys so that’s why I’m so much cooler around them. I need to (I repeat, I REALLY NEED to) stop being such a pervy creep. I didn’t realize how bad I was until a girl was honest with me and helped me realize how bad I really was.

 

Back to the title’s topic…. The combination of me falling for girls way too quickly and my ability to not be a completely crazy person grants me the ability to easily detach myself after clinging onto a girl and scaring them away. I open up to people 100% instantly. Maybe because getting me to open up is not a special thing, there’s a slight lack of warmth in getting me to reveal my deepest darkest secrets. I don’t really have a conclusion here. If I do, my dating life would be better off and I wouldn’t be blogging alone on the computer right now.

2 thoughts on “Detached Attachment

  1. I think I’ve heard the name (The Smiths) before but I’m not familiar with their stuff. I checked out the link though.

    Hmm… it was interesting trying to come up with a response to this comment. I won’t bother writing out my whole thought process but basically I guess everything in life will bring along both good and bad things and it kind of just depends on which ones we fixate on.

If you liked what you read, please comment. As a blogger with few followers, I need the affirmation lol.

